Google adds ‘Trash’ feature to its Google Contacts
Internet search giant Google has added a new feature to its contact site that will help users recover a contact in case they change their mind about deleting it. Announcing in a blog post on its G Suite page, Google said that it has added a ‘Trash’ feature to its Google Contacts. So in future, if a user deletes a contact, it will go to this Trash first and be there for 30 days before it is permanently deleted. This should work the same way the spam or trash folder works in Gmail right now. “Trash makes it much easier for users to recover contacts they’ve accidentally deleted,” said Google. The feature is being gradually rolled out to users starting today to both G Suite customers and users with personal accounts, said Google and may take up to 15 days for it to be visible to everyone. Readers must note that the contacts can be moved to Trash through multiple devices — including web, Android, iOS — however, they can be viewed and consequently managed through web only. There will be no admin control over this feature and it will remain on by deflate so there is no way for users to disable it. In order to find the trash section in Google Contacts, users can head to the left-hand menu on the web only as it is not available yet in the Google Contacts apps for mobile devices.